Need For Speed Unbound Release Time & Pre-Load Details Confirmed

Nov 24, 2022 · 14


The next mainline entry in the Need For Speed series is on its way to arrive on December 2. If you have already pre-ordered the game, you will get the chance to start pre-loading the data to jump into the Lakeshore City of Need For Speed Unbound as soon as possible. Also, if you have pre-purchased the Palace Edition, you are welcome to experience the game three days earlier.

If you have pre-ordered the game on Xbox Series X|S or PC (via EA App) you will be able to start pre-loading the data as of today, no matter which edition you have purchased. On the other hand, Steam and PlayStation users will get the pre-load access sometime between November 27 and November 30 based on the edition they own. Below, we have listed the full pre-load schedule:

Pre-Load Times:

  • PC (Steam)
    • Standard or Palace Edition: November 28 at 11 am ET/4 pm UTC
  • PC (EA App)
    • Standard or Palace Edition: November 24 at 11 am ET/4 pm UTC
  • PS5
    • Standard Edition: November 30 at 2 am ET/7 am UTC
    • Palace Edition: November 27 at 2 am ET/7 am UTC
  • Xbox Series X|S
    • Standard or Palace Edition: November 24 at 11 am ET/4 pm UTC

Hopefully, the developer has already shared the official release time and early access release time for Need For Speed Unbound as well. Even if you don't own the game, you will be able to play it for up to 10 hours for free via an EA Play or Game Pass Ultimate subscription. This trial access begins the same as the Early Access launch.

Need For Speed Unbound Early Access Release Time (Palace Edition or EA Play Trial)

  • North America: November 28 at 11 pm PT or November 29 at 2 am ET
  • Europe: November 29 at 7 am UTC/8 am CET
  • Eastern Asia and Oceania: November 29 at 4 pm JST/6 pm AEDT/8 pm NZDT

Need For Speed Unbound Standard Release Time

  • North America: December 1 at 11 pm PT or December 2 at 2 am ET
  • Europe: December 2 at 7 am UTC/8 am CET
  • Eastern Asia and Oceania: December 2 at 4 pm JST/6 pm AEDT/8 pm NZDT

Last but not least, Criterion Games also shared the minimum and recommended system requirements for the PC version. The developer suggests an RTX 2070/RX 5700 paired with an Intel i7-8700/AMD Ryzen 5 3600 as its recommended system. Below, you can check out the full details for the minimum specs.

Minimum PC Specs

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Processor: Ryzen 5 2600, Core i5-8600
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: RX 570, GTX 1050 Ti
  • DirectX: Version 12
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Storage: 50 GB available space

Related video games

USER REVIEWS

No review

Write your review

0/5000

More threads

  1. Need For Speed Unbound Gameplay Trailer Shows Off Speed Race Events

    Nov 22, 2022 · Game news

    A new gameplay trailer details speed race events and more, ahead of the game's release next week.

  2. Gran Turismo 7 Pre-Load Time & How To Download and Pre-Install

    Feb 24, 2022 · Game guide

    If you're eager to have Gran Turismo 7 ready to go when it launches next week, here's everything you need to know about pre-loading the game.

  3. Need For Speed Unbound Revealed, Coming December

    Oct 06, 2022 · Game news

    Combining reality with anime visuals.

  4. Need For Speed: Unbound Reveal Reportedly "Imminent"

    Sep 29, 2022 · Game news

    Criterion's Need For Speed is finally showing up.

  5. Spy x Family Release Time on Crunchyroll Confirmed

    Apr 08, 2022 · Game guide

    Wondering at what time you'll get to watch Spy x family on Crunchyroll? Well, read this post to learn the anime's release schedule.

  6. Need For Speed Unbound Revealing Something "Special" Today

    Oct 11, 2022 · Game news

    It will answer a widely asked question by the community.

  7. Rising of The Shield Hero Season 2 Release Time Confirmed

    Apr 06, 2022 · Game guide

    Wondering at what time you'll get to watch The Rising of The Shield Hero Season 2? Well, read this post to learn about the new season.

  8. Need For Speed Unbound Shows Off Dazzling Effects In New Trailer

    Oct 11, 2022 · Game news

    Though yes, you can turn them off if you want.

  9. FIFA 23: Release Time, Date, and Early Access Details

    Sep 24, 2022 · Game news

    Ultimate Edition owners receive 3 day early access to FIFA 23

Tags

Releases recently

Warhammer 40,000: Darktide

Warhammer 40,000: Darktide

Fatshark brings the 4-player co-op of Vermintide to the Warhammer 40,000 universe with Darktide.

Fangs

Fangs

An 3v3 multiplayer online battle arena game designed by Steve Feak and developed by Hidden Leaf Games.

Front Mission 1st

Front Mission 1st

A remake of the original Front Mission on Nintendo Switch.

EverQuest II: Renewal of Ro

EverQuest II: Renewal of Ro

Renewal of Ro is the nineteenth expansion for EverQuest II.

Vayan

Vayan

Vayan is an arena combat game for up to four players with streamer/chat integration.

Retro Gadgets

Retro Gadgets

Retro Gadgets is an electronics building simulator.

Astronite

Astronite

Astronite is a black and white metroidvania style action-adventure.

Front Mission 1st: Remake

Front Mission 1st: Remake

A remake of the original Front Mission from 1995.

The Knight Witch

The Knight Witch

A Metroidvania Shoot 'Em Up game from Super Mega Team and Team17.

Need for Speed Unbound

Need for Speed Unbound

After a three year hiatus, Need for Speed returns with an all-new art style.

Upcoming

Dwarven Skykeep

Dwarven Skykeep

Dwarven Skykeep is a comedic fantasy strategy game about drunken dwarves building the tallest fortress imaginable.

Music Diver

Music Diver

Xmas Apocalypse

Xmas Apocalypse

Xmas Apocalypse

The Walking Dead: Saints & Sinners - Chapter 2: Retribution

The Walking Dead: Saints & Sinners - Chapter 2: Retribution

The Walking Dead: Saints & Sinners - Retribution

Lover Pretend

Lover Pretend

Lover Pretend is a visual novel about a scriptwriter.

The Department / Trosedd

The Department / Trosedd

The Department / Trosedd is a procedurally generated murder mystery game set in Wales.

Arto

Arto

Arto is an action RPG where the goal is to bring color back to the world in various levels that each have their own art style.

Moonshine Inc.

Moonshine Inc.

Create a moonshine empire during prohibition era America.

Samurai Maiden

Samurai Maiden

An action-adventure game following a girl from the 21st century who is transported to the Sengoku Period.

Nekketsu Kōha Kunio-kun Gaiden: River City Girls 1・2

Nekketsu Kōha Kunio-kun Gaiden: River City Girls 1・2

Both River City Girls games bundled together.